Accreditation for Leading Harvest Farmland Management Standard

The Leading Harvest Farmland Management Standard addresses 13 sustainability principles and serves to provide assurance for the sustainability of farmland management. Accredited certification to the standard provides assurance and confidence about claims to the market that the farmland operations are achieving lasting outcomes for communities with a sustainable and healthier future.

The Leading Harvest Farmland Management Standard is a base standard program in ANAB's fee schedule.

Please refer to the information about the accreditation process at How to Become an ANAB-Accredited Certification Body.

You can view the Leading Harvest application in .pdf format to understand specific requirements but the application process must be completed online via ANAB's EQM database; first-time EQM users must register to create an account.


Accreditation Requirements for Management Systems CBs

ANAB Accreditation Rule 56

ISO/IEC 17021-2:2016, Competence requirements for auditing and certification of environmental management systems (available from ANSI with member discount)

The Leading Harvest Farmland Management Standard (available from

IAF Mandatory Documents, as applicable (available from IAF)

List of ANAB Accredited CBs

For more information, contact