Accreditation for TL 9000 Quality Management Systems

The telecommunications TL 9000 standard contains the requirements of ISO 9001 plus additional industry requirements, including measurements. Some major telecommunications organizations recommend that their suppliers be TL 9000 certified. The certifications must be issued by CBs accredited to the TL 9000 by an AB recognized by the Quality Excellence for Suppliers of Telecommunications (TIA QuEST) Leadership Forum. ANAB is recognized to accredit CBs to TL 9000. For more information about TL 9000 or TIA QuEST Forum, go to the TIA QuEST Forum website.

TL 9000 is a subordinate standard in ANAB's fee schedule. A CB applying for TL 9000 ANAB accreditation shall already be accredited by ANAB or in application with ANAB for ISO 9001.

Please refer to the information about the accreditation process at How to Become an ANAB-Accredited Certification Body.

You can view the TL 9000 application in .pdf format to understand specific requirements but the application process must be completed online via ANAB's EQM database; first-time EQM users must register to create an account.


Accreditation Requirements for Management Systems CBs

ANAB Accreditation Rule 38

Available from TL 9000 Site:

TL 9000 Accreditation Body Implementation Requirements

Code of Practice for TL 9000 Certification Bodies

Qualification and Experience Requirements for TL 9000 Registrar Auditors

TL 9000 Auditor Time

TL 9000 Requirements Handbook Quality Management Systems

TL 9000 Measurements Handbook

Additional produced documents at TL 9000 site

Also see requirements for QMS accreditation

List of ANAB Accredited CBs

For more information, contact